Research Units

The Department has the underlisted Research Units. The Academic Staff of the Departments are divided into these units based on their areas of specialisation and research interests. Each unit is headed by a Research Leader and the Head of Department oversees all the units. Students projects are allocated based on these research areas.

1. Precision Agriculture and Land Use

2. Soil and Water Engineering

3. Climate Change

4. Biomass Engineering

5. Agricultural Waste Management

6. Soil Tillage Dynamics

7. Water Resources Management

8. Agricultural Machinery Systems

9. Post Harvest Technology and Machines